call us on: 015394 43286 or send an email
  • Home
  • The Lakes
  • What's On

What's On

There's plenty to do in the Lake District all year round and we're incredibly lucky to have some fantastic events taking place on our doorstep. Please ensure that you check for the latest dates and details of events before booking.

Here are some exciting events planned in the Lake District for 2017:

 

MARCH

Sunday 12 March - Screening of Swallows and Amazons

Sunday 12 March - Beatrix potter Magic Lantern Show

Saturday 18 March - Penrith goes Orange!

APRIL

Sunday 2 April - Tea with Peter Rabbit Party - Bowness

Friday 21 April - Cartmel Food Market

Friday 28 April - Kirkby Lonsdale Music Festival

Saturday 22 April - Damson Day

Saturday 22 April to 1 May - Ulverston WalkFest

Friday 28 April to Sunday 30 April - Kirkby Lonsdale Beer and Music Festival

Saturday 30 April - Tuesday 2 May: Cumbria Life Sausage Festival

MAY

Saturday 22 April to 1 May - Ulverston WalkFest

Thursday 11 to Sunday 14 May - Keswick Jazz Festival

Sunday 21 May: Brathay Windermere Marathon and Half Marathon

Friday 26 to Saturday 27 May: Ireby Festival

Sunday 28 to Tuesday 30 May: Festival of Fools

JUNE

Monday 8 to Sunday 14 June: Appleby Horse Fair

Friday 2 to Saturday 3 June: Keswick Beer Festival

Saturday 3 June: National Trust Grasmere Gallop

Thursday 9 to Saturday 11 June: Keswick Mountain Festival

Thursday 9 to Sunday 12 June: Boot Beer Festival

Saturday 17 June: Cumberland County Show

Friday 23 and Saturday 24 June: Woolfest

JULY

Saturday 1 July: Skelton Show

Saturday 8 to Sunday 9 July: Derwent Water Regatta

Thursday 20 to Saturday 22 July: Hawkshead Beer Festival - Staveley

Saturday 22 July: Penrith Agricultural Show

Sunday 23 July: Coniston Country Fair

Tuesday 25 July: Ryedale Show

Wednesday 26 July: Ulverston and North Lonsdale Agricultural Show

Thursday 27 July: Ambleside Sports

Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 July: Kendal Calling - Lowther, near Penrith

Saturday 29 July 2016: Cockermouth and District Agricultural Show

Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 July: Cumbria Steam Gathering

Saturday 29 July to Friday 11 August: Lake District Summer Music International Festival

Saturday 29 July to Wednesday 6 September: Lake Artists Society Summer Exhibition - Grasmere

AUGUST

Wednesday 2 August: Cartmel Show

Tuesday 8 August: Lunesdale Show

Saturday 12 to Sunday 13 August: Lowther Show - Penrith

Saturday 19 August: Gosforth Show

Tuesday 22 August: Hawkshead Show

Sunday 27 August: Grasmere Sports

Monday 28 August: Blackcombe Country Fair

Wednesday 30 August: Ennerdale Show

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 2 September: Chillswim

Thursday 7 to Sunday 10 September: Heritage Open Days

Saturday 9 to Sunday 10 September: Lakes Alive

Friday 15 to Saturday 16 September: Kendal Torchlight Carnival

Saturday 9 to Sunday 10 September: Holker Chilli Fest - Cark-in-Cartmel

Thursday 21 September to Sunday 24 September: Festival of the Fells - Ambleside

OCTOBER

Saturday 14 October: Wasdale Head Shepherds' Meet and Show

NOVEMBER

Friday 17 to Sunday 19 November - Kendal Mountain Festival - Kendal

 

 

For more events, please use the following links:

Lake District National Park Events Search >>

Cumbria Tourism Events Search >>

 

  • Get in touch

    Lindeth Fell Country House
    Lyth Valley Road
    Windermere
    The Lake District
    Cumbria LA23 3JP

    Telephone: +44 (0)15394 43286 or
                            +44 (0)15394 44287
    E-mail: kennedy@lindethfell.co.uk